Baker Realty Group prides itself on creating clients for life. Read some of the great things they say about us!

Source: https://www.zillow.com/profile/patricia.baker

3/2/2019 (Review for Lynn O’Connell)
Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 in East Somerville, MA.

“A gem – far and away the best realtor I’ve ever worked with.  We’ve purchased and sold several homes, and the agents we’ve had in the past basically just want to sell a house as quickly as possible and move on to the next.  Lynn worked hard (and smart!) to get more $ than I ever thought possible…   she had me make some thoughtful, inexpensive improvements, staged it well, had amazing photos taken, and teased it to select agents before listing.  We had 4 competing buyers and accepted an offer for well over asking price the first day on the market.  She also helped with clever wording to hedge against the risk of the appraisal coming in lower than the selling price.  Lynn is special, smarter and harder working and better connected than any other realtor we know, and I can’t thank her enough!”Jennifer E.

11/27/18
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Newton, MA.

“We had a very good experience with Patricia in seller market. She is responsive, knowledgeable, kind, professional. Patricia gave us very useful advice.”Timothee D.

11/13/18
Sold a Condo home in 2018 in Corey Hill, Brookline, MA.

“Very knowledgeable, always personable and always goes the extra length to help and to assure the transaction will be the most favorable for the client and that the client makes well-informed decisions along the way.  Patricia impressed us the first time we met her as the seller’s agent when we were   buying a condo, and we chose to engage her for the sale of our house, the purchase of three condos and now the sale of one of those condos. We have been more than happy with her service.”Peggy U.

7/6/2018
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Acton, MA.

“Patricia and Jamie were very helpful in finding the perfect house for our family and then guiding us through the buying process. They are knowledgeable, organized, responsive, and flexible. They provided us with an incredible network of professionals and were right by our side to help us work with all of them.”Lucie T.

7/3/2018
Sold a Condo home in 2018 in Dracut, MA.

“Patricia helped me locate and purchase my condo in 2005, when it was time to sell it 13 years later I called Patricia.  She and her staff are experienced and professional. Both transactions, the purchase and the sale, went off without a hitch.  She has my highest personal recommendation.”Karl M.

6/25/2018
Bought a home in 2018 in North Dorchester, Boston, MA.

“I had a great experience working with real estate agent Jamie Baker who is a part of Patricia Baker’s team. Jamie is very knowledgeable and knows who and where to contact when he does not know something. My process was challenging at times and Jamie was very understanding and gave me as much   information as possible so that I could make an informed decision. I highly recommend working with Jamie Baker and the rest of the Patricia Baker team.”Tran V.

6/12/2018
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Auburndale, MA.

“Baker Realty Group (Patty, Jamie, and Lynn) helped us sell our Newton home this spring.  Throughout the entire process, from advice about how to prepare, staging, pricing, marketing, negotiating offers, etc – all the way to closing – Patty was extremely helpful and responsive.  During the process,   we had some very unusual circumstances and trying people to work with, and Patty stayed patient and constructive throughout.  We really appreciated her expertise and professionalism. 100% recommended.”Julie C.

6/8/2018
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Newton Highlands, MA.

“I have worked with other realtors in the past, but by far Tricia is the best I’ve worked with. She’s organized, timely,, and a pleasure to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable about the market, the business, and what works to get her customers the best deal.  She guided me through the whole   process and knew exactly what to do when any issues came up.  The sale went quickly and I ended up with MULTIPLE attractive  offers.  I would highly recommend her!”Karen A.

12/18/2017 (Review for Lynn O’Connell)
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Winchester, MA

“I came into contact with Lynn after having indicated my interested in a property on Zillow. She contacted me shortly thereafter and spent a long time with me on the phone to understand the reason for my interest in the particular property and what I was looking for overall. She shared her   knowledge of the Boston area towns / neighborhoods and made suggestions as to where we might concentrate our search. As I was relocating with my company, I was required to work with an agent that was approved by our relocation service provider. I forwarded Lynn’s name to them and made arrangements for a home finding trip. We sent Lynn a list of properties of interest, based on internet research. Based on her knowledge of the region, values, commute times, etc., she helped us refine the list and made arrangements to see about a dozen homes over two days.  We found that she really understood our interests and priorities and was able to provide very valuable guidance as we considered the pros and cons of each property. It became clear that our preferred option was the home about which we had initially entered into contact. Lynn proactively drew up offer materials overnight and worked with us to develop an offer for the property that was aggressive in price but also attractive to the sellers in terms.  She then favorably represented us to the seller’s agent which resulted in an acceptance of our offer. As we were interested in a rapid closing, I worked with the loan originator and the real estate attorney recommended by Lynn.  She provided guidance and support throughout the process and advocated on our behalf in a way that enabled the process to move very quickly and with minimal issues. We ended up also using an insurance agent and contractor recommended by Lynn as we had come to trust her judgment in all matters related to our new home. In short, it was a pleasure to work with Lynn.  I was interested in making the process as rapid and simple as possible and she did everything that she could to ensure that this goal was achieved.  I would highly recommend her to other prospective clients.” Robert K.

12/7/2017
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Brookline, MA.

“Patricia Baker and her team deserve the highest praise possible.  From start to finish, they patiently explained every detail, answered every question, arranged for repairs, painting, sanding to happen.  They even arranged to let the painters, etc., into my condo while I was at work.  They also   answered questions I had about purchasing a new house in another state. Patty said that her team’s goal is to have a happy seller/buyer, and that I’d be treated like a family member.  This certainly happened!!  They have always returned my calls, texts, emails within a few minutes, and arrived on time for our meetings.  Whatever help I needed (even when I was hesitant to ask for something), they cheerfully and efficiently provided. From start to finish (great marketing and selling), they earned an A++  and I couldn’t be more pleased.” Jody W.

12/4/2017 (Review for Lynn O’Connell)
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Winchester, MA.

“I am very blessed to have Lynn to help me to sell my condos at the best price. She is an excellent realtor I have ever met. We have already concluded 3 buy and sale deals in past 3 years. I always respect her professional idea of the improvement to each properties, so that we always get the best   buyer and the highest price to sale my properties. She always clearly understand my demand to find the right properties to review and arrange the visits with accurate time schedule. She always do a lot of investigation of the property area, so that she could introduce more information to her clients. She also spent a lots of personal time to help clients during their relocation or set up the display in the house which for sale. I deem I won’t find another tirelessly and professionally realtor in Massachusetts. Again, I appreciated everything Lynn has ever done for me.”Jane L.

9/5/2017
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Brookline, MA.

Patricia Baker is a five star all around realtor who applies her local knowledge of real estate in an impressive way. She is highly responsive to ongoing client needs; timely in her support and responses to all issues relating to real estate. She sold our condo in one day for over asking and knew exactly what to focus on in preparing the property as well as how to assure the seller under pressure. She is organized, people friendly, and knows how and when to use her negotiation skills. I would use her again for any future real estate needs.”Sharon B.

8/17/2017
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Tewksbury, MA.

“As potential first time homebuyers, my husband and I were very nervous about starting the process. A friend recommended Patty Baker to us. Once we met Patty (and Jamie), we knew we were in good hands. They walked us through each and every step and answered every question we had promptly and patiently. Any time we asked to see a house, they made it happen quickly and easily. When we walked through houses, they even gave us homeowner/maintenance tips and suggestions. It’s easy to see that Patty and Jamie are really passionate and dedicated about what they do. Ultimately, we found the perfect home that checked off all of our wishlist items. We are so grateful for Patty and Jamie’s help and would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a home.”Courtney D.

7/17/2017 (Review for Lynn O’Connell)
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Lynnfield, MA

“The best agent I have ever met. Very knowledgable, meticulous and extremely hard working- always going the extra mile. Would positively recommend her and would use her again myself.”Bill R.

7/17/2017 (Review for Lynn O’Connell)
Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Back Bay, Boston, MA.

“Lynn was highly recommended to us by close friends who also used Lynn to purchase their SouthEnd condo. Lynn was a consummate professional. She outlined the process, ‘how to win’ in the highly competitive SouthEnd market and where we needed to be in terms of price on any given property. She gave us space to build our own education and opinions of the SouthEnd and ‘leaned in’ at the right time to guide us in the right direction. Once our offer was accepted she even produced a spreadsheet detailing the timeline and steps to close. It was a pleasure to team with Lynn on this important milestone.”John G.

6/28/2017
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Newton Upper Falls, Newton, MA.

Patty and Jamie have been of such a great help in our new house finding! Their dedication, responsiveness, flexible late hours to accommodate our little kids’ situation, and the kindly real estate education, undoubtedly made the whole process of our house finding and purchasing a smooth sail. We will certainly first think of Patty and Jamie if any real estate needs by ourselves, our friends or colleagues.”Yixin Y.

6/24/2017
Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Roslindale, Boston, MA.

“This was our first time purchasing a home and Patricia and Jamie walked us through the home buying process from a to z. They even had an initial meeting with us to learn more about our unique situation and identify precisely what we were looking for. Couldn’t have been happier.”Marc H.

6/15/2017 (Review for Lynn O’Connell)
Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Winchester, MA.

“Lynn couldn’t have been better! She fought for me beyond what I ever expected, and, as a result, I won the bidding on my condo, which I am now enjoying immensely! She was extremely efficient on everything. I highly recommend Lynn!”Donna P.

6/6/2017
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Nonantum, Newton, MA.

I sold a townhouse in Newtonville with Patty and Jamie, and was quite satisfied by the experience. We went UAG in about two weeks. Having lived in the area almost all their lives they have a very good knowledge of the area. Patty brought an interior designer for staging tips & tricks. This helped us showcase our property in its best light. Between Jamie and Patty they were quick to respond and address our questions and concerns on a short notice. Patty always tried to provide us with all the information appropriate for the situation but never pushed us towards making a decision. They were also very considerate of our schedules. I was truly impressed when they knocked the door instead of ringing the doorbell for one of our meetings because they suspected that my toddler might be sleeping. I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again in the future.”Pragya L.

5/30/2017
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Nonantum, Newton, MA.

Patty and Jaime were very responsive, and went above and beyond in delivering great service. Unlike our previous agent who lost interest after the P&S was signed (probably because she was confident the deal would go through and she’d get paid), Patty and Jaime were consistent throughout — just as committed on the last day as they were when they first showed up to pitch for our business. They work very efficiently, almost to the extent that you feel you’re the only client they have (although they have many clients and our’s wasn’t even the most expensive house they were selling). There might be other agents who’d agree to list for 0.5-1% less, but these are high quality agents. I suppose you get what you pay for. Highly recommended!”Anand N.

5/24/2017 (Review for Lynn O’Connell)
Bought a home in 2017 in East Arlington, Arlington, MA.

“If you’re looking to buy a new home (especially if you’re a first time home buyer!), Lynn is the only person in the Boston area you should be working with. Her knowledge of the Boston area market is exceptional. Not only that, but she will make sure you are an educated buyer by the time all is said and done. She took the time to walk us through the entire process, even coaching us as to how we should be acting during open houses. Lynn is responsive, flexible, fun and hard working. We never felt pressured to buy something we weren’t 1000% sold on and I am constantly recommending her to all of my friends. We found the home of our dreams and are so excited to begin this next chapter of our lives- all thanks to Lynn!! She even went as far as giving us advice for improvements we should make to the home before we moved in to improve the value for when we go to sell it years down the road! AND she dropped off food for us on moving day because she knew we’d have an empty fridge. I honestly can’t recommend Lynn enough! So thankful we went with her!”C.W.

7/28/2016
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Arlington, MA.

“Very responsible and considerate… Their are really nice and helpful. It’s tough to find the right place in Boston. But Patty and Jamie always have a lot of experience in this area which help me a lot.”Jun Y.

3/12/2016
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Waltham, MA.

“Patty and Jamie were great they responded with answers explained the process from the beginning and more importantly did what they said they would do.
this was my first time selling a house and I highly recommend them. They know their stuff.”Debra D.

03/06/2016
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Waltham, MA.

“Patty is excellent. We’ve purchased many homes and properties but we’ve not encountered anyone with as much professionalism as Patty and her team. As with all real estate transactions, there are unanticipated issues. For our most recent home purchase, Patty handled these resolved these problems masterfully and quickly. We highly recommend Patty!!”John W.

01/12/2016
Sold a home in 2015 in Newtonville, Newton, MA 02460.

“Patty and I have worked together on a few things and she helped us sell two homes. For the last closing we had already moved and Patty and Jamie went beyond and above thier duty to us and helped us accomplish a number of things and get to a final closing. We communicated daily and Patty hung in there with us every step of the way. A great, knowledgeable, and trusted broker. I wish she were here in Atlanta!” Henry D.

01/11/2016
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Newton, MA.

“She worked with me to sell a house that had a few draw-backs. She kept her sense of humor up all of the time as we worked through a number of obstacles. She was also very helpful is getting me subcontractors to do work.”Jack R.

12/17/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Newton, MA.

“Used Jamie Baker as buyer’s agent. He was very diligent in notifying us promptly when properties became available, gave excellent advice on negotiating price, and was quickly responsive to any questions or issues during the contracting period. Would recommend very highly.” George K.

12/01/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Natick, MA.

“My daughter and I entered the home buying search with a limited budget in an extremely competitive market. We were sure we were wearing our welcome out with the number of homes we requested to see but Patty and Jamie showed as much enthusiasm for all subsequent showings as they did for the first.” Charlene Z.

09/02/2015
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Framingham, MA

“We picked Patricia because she was the selling agent when we purchased our house 7 years ago and were impressed with her service. She knows exactly what she is doing and had an offer on our house within 1 week. I would definitely use her again.” Mark G.

07/28/2015
Sold a Condo home in 2014 in Newton, MA.

“Patricia was very helpful when selling my Condo for me. She told me exactly what needed to be done, and when it needed to be done so I didn’t come across any “surprises”. Working with her made selling my house enjoyable and I look forward to my next transaction with her.” Lee H.

08/10/2014
Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 in Brighton, Boston, MA

“Patty helped us find our home 3 years ago, and was patient and supportive throughout that process. She showed us what seemed like countless properties and we never felt any pressure to move more quickly. When we sold our home recently, it was a clear decision to contact Patty again. She guided us through the sale process and was able to bring in 12 bids within a week. In the end, we sold for 10% over our asking price, and for much more than what we expected.” Sara A.

01/14/2014
Bought a home in 2013 in Tufts University, Somerville, MA 02144.

“Patty recently helped my wife and I find a beautiful condo in Somerville. To say Patty was a pleasure to work with would be a gross understatement. Patty seamlessly guided us through the home buying process with ease and enthusiasm. Her knowledge and experience was patently apparent from our first meeting with her. She has a way of ensuring that you do not stress the small things and stay focused on the endpoint which is of course purchasing the home of your dreams, or in the case of my wife and I the FIRST home of our dreams. Patty is a true professional and it is clear that she absolutely loves what she does. I wish they allotted more stars for this review. We could not be happier.” Gordon S.

12/31/2013
Bought a home in 2013 in Newtonville, Newton, MA 02460.

“Patty helped us purchase our first home in Newton in May 2013. She really listened to what we wanted, and provided her own knowledge and expertise to make our goals a reality. Once we found the perfect home, Patty made the rest of the purchasing process seamless, referring us to everyone from our inspector to our mortgage broker to our lawyer. Her “team” is as honest, hardworking, and genuine as she is. We absolutely loved working with her and look forward to working with her again in the future.” Amy D.

12/23/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2009 in Medford, MA.

“Patty helped us find our first home in Medford in 2009. I was beyond impressed with the amount of time she spent with first-time buyers like us who had a pretty modest budget. She was patient though, and drove us around to open houses, and private showings almost every weekend that fall until we finally found our perfect starter home. She even had snacks in tow! She always had our best interest in mind and fought hard to get us the best deal on our home. Patricia made us feel taken care of and valued. Since then, we have referred her to three other couples who have raved about her. I will never buy or sell again, without Patty’s help.” Kelley W.

12/16/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Chestnut Hill, MA.

“Patty is a great realtor who helped me find my new home which was a needle in the haystack. She is patient, responsive, and strategic…all traits that were essential in helping me navigate as I downsized my home. She helped me identify my priorities which weren’t always clear, even to me. I highly recommend Patty whether you’re buying or selling.” Ted C.

11/21/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2009 in Medford, MA.

“We bought our house in Medford 4 years ago and had an amazing experience with Patty. We knew that Patty was responsible for some very large sales in the area, however, despite the fact that we were buying a very modest home she always made us feel valued and important. She took the time to look at MANY houses with us, and, as first time home buyers, appropriately coached us through the entire process. We knew we were in good hands with Patty and trusted her to have our best interests in mind. We would definitely recommend her to friends beginning their home searches and will certainly be using her again!” Jessica E.

11/21/2013
Sold a Condo home in 2012 in Hyde Park, MA.

“Patty helped me sell my Brookline condo to out-of-town buyers in 2009 at a price more in line with sales in 2007 before the crash/recession, and also to purchase a loft residence involving construction additions following it’s rehab and the signing of the P&S in 2012. She was a terrific support through both experiences as well as knowledgeable, ethical and all in for me. As the song said “No One Coulda Done It Better”!” Michele K.

11/21/2013
Sold a Condo home in 2013 in South End, Boston, MA.

“Patty made our moving process a breeze! I was pregnant with twins at the time, so needed a no stress, efficient process and she definitely made it just that! She always makes you feel like you are her number 1 client and is available to you at all times. Our condo sold on the first day she listed it and the process of finding a home was fun and stress free. She keeps in touch with her clients in a very kind way. Definitely a star!” Kara H.

11/20/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2008 in Wayland, MA.

“Tricia has helped us sell our condo and purchase our home. She is a wealth of knowledge and complete pro. She made the process so easy for us being first time sellers. She’ll be the first agent we call when we choose to move to a new home and we’ve referred her to many friends and relatives in the area. I would recommend her highly to anyone looking for a home in the Boston area.”Lara V.

11/20/2013
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Newton, MA.

“Tricia Baker has been a wonderful partner to our family as we have navigated the real estate market in the Newton area over the past decade. Her wonderful attitude, work ethic, professionalism, and attention to detail have always gone above and beyond what we would have expected. We have referred Tricia to countless friends and colleagues, and they always sing her praises as much as we do. Tricia’s guidance made our initial condominium purchase possible. There were several unexpected snags in the transaction but having Tricia at our side every step of the way was a godsend. We have sold the condo and purchased two homes in the area since meeting Tricia – and there has never even been a discussion as to whom we would use as a real estate agent. Tricia Baker is the best available and it is so comforting to have her as a partner.” Greg H.

11/15/2013
Sold a home in 2011 in Newton Corner, Newton, MA 02458.

“We have used Patricia Baker to sell a condo, buy a house, and are using her again presently to purchase and sell another house. She knows a lot about the market, is quick to respond, and is always very professional. She has many contacts in the industry, which is helpful when looking for inspections, lawyers, brokers etc. She was also able to help guide us through the difficult process of buying a short sale. We highly recommend her!” Kristin M.

11/15/2013
Bought a home in 2010 in Beaconsfield, Brookline, MA 02445.

“Patty is a wonderful realtor. She is patient, kind and knowledgeable. She worked with our family for over a year to find the perfect home. She knows the market in Boston and all of the surrounding suburbs. I highly recommend Patty Baker.” Beth W.

11/15/2013
Bought a Multiple Occupancy home in 2009 in Roslindale, Boston, MA.

“Patty was so helpful in assisting me in finding my 1st home! She carefully listened to exactly what I was looking for and showed me properties that would meet my needs. Being a 1st time buyer I had a lot of questions and didn’t quite understand the process, she cleared everything up for me! She made sure everything ran smoothly, and is an excellent negotiator. Patty is always quick to return calls and give updates. I recommend Patty to any 1st time or experienced buyer!” Sheila F.

11/15/2013
Bought a Condo home in 2013 in Natick, MA.

“The best decision that we made when buying a home was using Patty as our real estate agent. Patty was extremely patient as we constantly tweaked our geographic preferences and wavered between condos and single family homes. She helped us to narrow down our options, and was supportive every step of the way. Patty’s extensive experience and knowledge of the greater Boston area was a huge asset in our search for the right home. She went above and beyond in providing us with detailed information on prices of comparable homes in each neighborhood that we visited, which was extremely helpful when it came time to making an offer and negotiating a final price on the home that we purchased. We are convinced that Patty never stops working, as she was unbelievably quick to respond to every phone call and e-mail that we sent. She also took quite a bit of time to show us houses at odd times and in a wide variety of towns. She was always a pleasure to be around and was extremely easy to work with. In the end, we found a home that really suited us and provided all of the things that we had really hoped we would find. We have recommended Patty to a number of our friends, all of whom have had the same wonderful experience that we did. We honestly cannot recommend Patty highly enough. When it comes time for us to move on to a new home down the road, Patty will be the first person that we call.” Shannon B.

05/10/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Quincy, MA.

“My husband and I couldn’t have been happier with our first home-buying experience. We must give most of that credit to Patty. She was absolutely wonderful to work with and extremely patient in terms of explaining everything to us, as first time home-buyers.She was a wonderful partner in the home-searching experience, and when it came time for the actual purchase, we couldn’t have been happier to have her on our side in terms of her negotiation skills. One of the many characteristics that sets Patty apart is how much she genuinely cares about her clients. We felt that this way throughout the entire process – and ever since. Thank you again, Patty!” Sarah C.

03/10/2012
Sold a home in 2011 in Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446.

“Patricia Baker assisted me in the sale of my condominium in 2011. At that time I not only was selling my home but was retiring and moving out of state. Patricia’ had the ability to professionally capture all of these circumstances and keep me informed on a day to day basis through email, phone calls or texting on the process of selling a home. Her confidence and knowledge of the real estate market made a stressful situation tolerable. Patricia loves her profession and is willing to take the time to educate and answer all of your questions. She also paid very close attention to the details of the sale in a pro-active manner and offered sound advice when needed. In my opinion you could not find anyone better.” Mary Anne D.

03/09/2012
Bought a home in 2011 in Roslindale, Boston, MA 02131.

“My husband and I had an excellent experience working with Patty Baker. She is a pro! Patty helped us find a property that best suited our needs and then guided us through the process of buying our first home. She was patient with our many questions, responded immediately to emails and phone calls, and was a fierce negotiator when it came down to the numbers. In addition to her wealth of knowledge and advice about buying a home, Patty was a true pleasure to work with. She is personable and works hard to build a meaningful relationships with her clients. Patty also brings with her a team of equally professional and knowledgeable resources such as mortgage brokers and home inspectors. In what was an often stressful process, Patty guided us every step of the way!” Kate M.

03/07/2012
Sold a Condo home in 2007 in Back Bay, Boston, MA.

“Patricia exhibits an enthusiasm and commitment to buying and selling real estate to which few can compare. She has helped me on both the sale and purchase side and has lived and worked in the community she serves for decades. Her experience, knowledge, responsiveness and care for her clients. regardless of deal size, is why I would turn to her first.” Matt S.

For more great real estate information, sign up for our FREE monthly newsletter.